Who We Are

Board of Directors

Community Action's fifteen-member Board of Directors has a tripartite structure, which is a requirement for all Community Action Agencies nationwide. One-third of the members of the board are elected public officials currently holding office, one-third are elected to represent the low income population in Lancaster and Saunders Counties, and one-third are from the private sector, which includes representatives of business, industry, labor, and other major groups and interests in the community.

2017 Governance Committee

  • President: Gail Steen

  • Vice President: DeLynn Hay

  • Treasurer: Kal Lausterer

  • Secretary: Amy Jensen

2017 Members

  • Charlene Adden

  • Lorene Bartos

  • Les Buckley

  • Doug Emery

  • Georgia Glass

  • Teena Gordon

  • Lisa Hale

  • Ralene Klostermeyer

  • Debbie Mumm

  • Chuck Richter

  • Jerry Sellentin